Is Wendy’s Fries Gluten-Free?
Wendy’s reports that they do not offer a gluten-free menu.
However, Wendys.com list the eight major food allergens next to each food item that contains an allergen.
The fries are not labeled with a wheat allergen, and therefore, are considered wheat-free but not necessarily gluten-free.
You can find the french fries ingredients on the website and determine if they are safe for you to eat. However, the fries are cooked in the same oil as other fried ingredients.
Who Has A Dedicated Fryer?
Per my conversation with Wendy’s, the fries can be fried in the same oil as other menu items. At this time, Wendy’s reported specific locations could NOT guarantee a dedicated fryer for the fries.
Additional Menu Items Without A Wheat Allergen Label
- apple bites
- baked potato with cheese, bacon, or chili
- Classic chocolate frosty®
- vanilla frosty®-ccino
If your friends ask you, “is Wendy’s french fries gluten-free?”
I would avoid them due to unknown traces of gluten-containing ingredients and the possibility of cross-contamination.
Gluten Free Kitchen
Can Cross Contamination Occur
Gluten Free Menu
Gluten Free Pizza
Gluten Free Bun Option
Gluten Free Pasta
Important Note to Website Visitors and Users: This website is an independent source of information and commentary. Recipes, reviews, reporting, and other website content are not endorsed or guaranteed by the website owner or contributors. While effort has been made to report information accurately, some of the information may change over time, and users should satisfy themselves that it is still accurate. Individuals with food sensitivities and allergies are strongly cautioned to consult with their health-care providers about the appropriateness of the restaurants, recipes, ingredients and other information offered and to exercise their own independent care and judgment in making decisions about where and what to eat.